Wheel Locks

4 Jan

The commute yesterday finally made it feel like winter. It was in the low teens with a 10-15mph headwind. It didn’t help that I had been off the bike for a while so the legs felt trashed by the time I got home. After hitting a new street-wide construction gully, I had to pull over to re-attach my front fender from its quick release. While diddling with the fender I noticed something odd.

Im sure like any larger city wheel theft is pretty big in Philadelphia, especially oem Honda wheels. I don’t know how effecting padlocks are compared to wheel locks but I like their resourcefulness. I had to take a quick photo lighting it up with my helmet attached tactical light.

IMG_5598

IMG_5600

Leave a Reply

