Ergo

24 Feb

After seeing ton of flat bar commuters/mtbs I picked up some ergo grips for the Salsa Vaya and tried them out for the first time yesterday. I had just been riding some bmx grips I had laying around and could feel the wrist fatigue at certain points during my commute. This is the first time ive ridden a flat bar in a long long time minus a bmx bike so I wasnt really sure what to expect. I’m looking forward to trying these out over the long run and giving a update later down the road. But in the last two days I have really enjoyed the hand position as well as the extra surface area that I have to grip.

Quick photo from the iphone cruising home last night. This morning was a bit wetter but I had a fun tailwind coming to work. lets home that wind changes direction for the ride home.

Leave a Reply

