February Wrap Up

1 Mar

Again another month with no winter.  I usually never get this many miles in during February so that was a nice plus.  I was also able to commute in every day (minus the couple days I was sick and decided to stay home).  Still working on the base miles, but road season starts in a couple weeks… I dont think Im ready 🙂

 

February Totals

Commuting:            570 mi

Non-commuting

Road:                               228 mi

Dirt:                                No dirt only miles other than the couple that are on the commute route

Total:                           798 mi

 

The month ended with some spotty weather, mid 40s and rain is almost as bad as it gets.  Luckily I was able to dodge most of the rain and the new jacket does wonders compared to the plastic bag style jacket I had before.

20120229-214829.jpg

Some random photos from the week.  The lady and I rode into center city to a friends for pizza and a beer.  I brought the beer and a couple toppings for us and she made the dough.

20120229-214906.jpg

Her cup selection was low to non-existent.  First time for everything I guess!

20120229-214914.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

