2015 Cooper River Cross – CRCX

13 Oct

We woke up around 6:30am, packed the car and got over to help Jeff getting things ready for race day.  They had trudged around in the wild rain the day before and got the majority of the course done with little to clean up tape wise that morning.

For the amount of wild rain we had just gotten I was seriously amazed how dry the course was.  there was one section that eventually got turned up and slightly ‘sloggy’ but there was almost no mud at all.  It was crazy.

I helped with starts/heckled everyone which is one of my specialties.

start of the Cat4 mens race:

Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsUntitled Damon on the podium! Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I was more than siked to see Lucas, one of our juniors from Cadence Cycling racing on a bike I recently built up for him.

Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jswe may need to work on his bike carrying skills… cc: Mr. Rubin Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Womens Cat 4 Field

Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsUntitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Womens 1/2/3 Elite Field

Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsUntitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

front of the race:
Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsUntitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsUntitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Someones first elite race>?!Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.jsUntitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Untitled//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I ended up racing later in the day but by the second lap my back hated me and the pressure I had set and we soft pedaled in and out of the saddle for the next +40mins. Ooof! I had a blast at the race but could have done without the racing part. I was so out of it for no reason before the race. I pinned Blakes number upside down and I forgot to take my warm-up pants off before I started racing… All in all a solid day with a solid crew!

I need to upload the GoPro video still!

Strava:

https://www.strava.com/activities/407414646

Leave a Reply

